MBL Announces All-Star Team


Official News Release

WATERLOO, Iowa—The Midwest Basketball League has announced the All-Star Teams that will compete on August 27, in Lincoln, Illinois. A three-point contest will take place at 2 p.m., followed by a dunk contest at 3 p.m. and the All-Star game at 5 p.m.

Andre Norris and Marvin Singleton will represent the CourtKings at the contest and for the West division. Norris, a former standout at Dubuque, averages 20 points per game and 5.7 rebounds. Singleton, who played collegiately at UNI, nabs 16.2 points per game and 8.6 rebounds.

Norris and Singleton will be joined by John Taylor, Jonathon Mills, and McKinely Bell of the Chicago Fury. Roc Rogers and Dominique Dawson of the Minnesota Rangers. Darius Campbell and Kavaarian Williams join from the Minnesota Broncos and Marcus Williams of the Lincoln Lions, rounds out the group.

In the East division, four Dayton AirStrikers were named for the All-Stars out of the East. AirStrikers include Scott Jones, Joe Thomasson, Aaron Holmes and Dewayne Martin Jr. The Hamilton Heroes received three nominations to the contest, Bryan Tingle, Lamont Cole, and Charon Hill. Indiana Fury’s Zach Payton and Reggie Lytle were also named. Indiana Dream’s Steve Smith rounds out the MBL East division.

Watch for other CourtKings players to join the Dunk Contest and Three-Point Contests!

Action will take place at Lincoln College, 300 Keokuk St, Lincoln, Illinois.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *